National Committees of the Board

Home/About Us/National Board of Directors/National Committees of the Board
National Committees of the Board 2018-11-22T11:21:03-05:00

Please find the list of the CPF’s National Ad-Hoc and Standing Committees with contact details provided below:

Nominating Committee

Kate Peters, Chair (NAT)                 kpeters@cpf.ca
Sharon Lapkin  (NAT)                      s.lapkin@cpf.ca
Tony Orlando (NS)                           anthonyo@eastlink.ca
Mary Em Waddington (BC)            mewaddington@gmail.com
Cheri Nixon (Staff Support)

Bylaws & Policies Committee                                                                        

Nancy McKeraghan, Chair (NAT)    president@cpf.ca
Rena Prefontaine (MB)                      renap@mts.net
Gail Lecky (Branch ED, PE)              glecky@cpfpei.pe.ca
Jennifer Abramson (ON)                   jsh@bazu.org
Ayo Ogor (ON)                                     ayoogor@hotmail.com
Shaunpal Jandu (Staff Support)

Ad Hoc Committees

Chapter Support Committee – Formerly the Membership Support Committee

Derrek Bentley, Chair (NAT)             dbentley@cpf.ca
Devin Critch (NL)                                 devi.critch@gmail.com
Karen Pozniak (SK)                              cpfsask@sasktel.net
Susan Brims (AB)                                 sbrims@ab.cpf.ca
Rowan Burdge (BC)                             outreach@cpf.bc.ca
Carla Sheedy (ON)                               ruadhcaileag@yahoo.ca
Cheri Nixon (Staff Support)

Public Policy Coordination Committee

Val Pike, Chair (NAT)                         v.pike@cpf.ca
Richard Slevinsky (NAT)                   rslevinsky@cpf.ca
Larry Vaters ( NL)                               larryvaters.cpf@gmail.com
Glyn Lewis (BC-YK)                            glewis@cpf.bc.ca
Mary Cruden  (Member, ON)           mcruden@on.cpf.ca
Shaunpal Jandu (Staff Support)

CPF Project Working Groups

FSL Research Report Project

Wendy Carr, Co-chair                          wendy.carr@ubc.ca
Sharon Lapkin, Co-chair                     s.lapkin@cpf.ca
Diane Tijman (BC-YK)                        dtijman@bc.cpf.ca
Betty Gormley (ON)                             bgormley@on.cpf.ca
Paule Desgroseilliers (QC)                  pauledesgroseilliers@videotron.ca
Stephanie Arnott (Investigator)        sarnott@uOttawa.ca
Mimi Masson (Investigator)              mimimasson.work@gmail.com
Shaunpal Jandu (Staff Support)

Other Operational Working Groups include:

  • CPF Youth Network Initiative
  • CPF Network Conference (Halifax 2018)
  • CPF Magazine Editorial Team
  • CPF Performance Measurement Strategy Implementation
  • CPF Volunteer Management and Screening / Child Safety
  • CPF Network Personnel Processes & Manuals

 

 

WOULD YOU LIKE TO
ADVERTISE WITH US?

Learn More