National Committees of the Board

/National Committees of the Board
National Committees of the Board2019-05-07T12:40:08-04:00

CPF National Board and Operational Committees 2018-2019

Updated February 2019

Nominating Committee

Nancy McKeraghan Chair  (NAT)                                president@cpf.ca

Sharon Lapkin (NAT)                                                      s.lapkin@cpf.ca

Mary Em Waddington (Member, BC)                           mewaddington@gmail.com

Tony Orlando (Member, NS)                                           anthonyo@eastlink.ca

Larry Vaters (Branch P, NL)                                             larryvaters.cpf@gmail.com

Staff Support: Debbie Murphy                                         dmurphy@cpf.ca

Bylaws & Policies Committee                         

Nancy McKeraghan, Chair  (NAT)                               president@cpf.ca

Rena Prefontaine (Branch P, MB)                                 renap@mts.net

Gail Lecky (Member, PE) – CoED agreed no additional member required glecky@cpfpei.pe.ca

Kate Peters (Support, ex officio member)                    kpeters@cpf.ca

Staff Support: Nicole Thibault                                       nthibault@cpf.ca

Public Policy Coordination Committee

  • Val Pike, Chair (NAT)                                                           v.pike@cpf.ca
  • Richard Slevinsky (NAT)                                                      rslevinsky@cpf.ca
  • Sharon Lapkin (NAT)                                                             s.lapkin@cpf.ca
  • Larry Vaters (Branch P, NL)                                                 larryvaters.cpf@gmail.com
  • Glyn Lewis (Branch ED, BC-YK)                                          glewis@cpf.bc.ca
  • Mary Cruden (Member, ON)                                                  mcruden@on.cpf.ca
  • Carmel Florizone (Member, SK) – NEW                             carmelabc123@hotmail.com
  • Lee-Anne Lavell (Staff Support)                                             llavell@cpf.ca

Strategic Planning Committee – NEW

  • Richard Slevinsky, Chair (NAT)                                             rslevinsky@cpf.ca
  • Derrek Bentley (NAT)                                                               dbentley@cpf.ca
  • Paula Luby-Coughlan (Branch President Designate, NL) pcoughlan.cpf@gmail.com
  • Cendra Beaton (Branch President Designate, BC)              cendra_s@hotmail.com
  • Betty Gormley (Branch ED)                                                      bgormley@on.cpf.ca
  • Samuel Antoine (Member, BC)                                                 sam.c.antoine@gmail.com
  • Staff Support: Sophie Wertheimer                                             swertheimer@cpf.ca

CPF Communications Coordination – NEW

  • Wendy Carr, Co-chair (NAT)                                         w.carr@cpf.ca
  • Derrek Bentley, Co-chair (NAT)                                   dbentley@cpf.ca
  • Denise Massie (Branch P, ON)                                      president@on.cpf.ca
  • Michael Tryon (Branch ED, AB)                                  mtryon@ab.cpf.ca
  • Towela Okwudire (Member, ON)                                 towelaokwudire@gmail.com
  • Claudia Mellizzo (Member, AB) – NEW                      claudiamellizo@hotmail.com
  • Staff Support: Lee-Anne Lavell                                     llavell@cpf.ca

FSL Research Report Working Group

  • Wendy Carr, Co-chair (NAT)                               w.carr@cpf.ca
  • Sharon Lapkin, Co-chair (NAT)                          s.lapkin@cpf.ca
  • Betty Gormley (Branch ED, ON)                         bgormley@on.cpf.ca
  • Diane Tijman (Branch P, BC)                              dtijman@cpf.bc.ca
  • Paule Desgroseilliers (Member, QC)                  pauledesgroseilliers@videotron.ca

Principal Investigators:

  • Stephanie Arnott (U of O)                                     sarnott@uottawa.ca
    Mimi Masson (U of O)                                           mimimasson.work@gmail.com
  • Shaunpal Jandu (Report Design only)               sjandu@cpf.ca

Staff Support: Nicole Thibault                                       nthibault@cpf.ca

Performance Measurement Strategy Implementation

  • Michael Tryon (Chair)                                     mtryon@ab.cpf.ca
  • Rebecca Lancaster                                            cpfexec@ns.sympatico.ca
  • Francine Couture                                               ed@cpfnl.ca
  • Nicole Thibault                                                   nthibault@cpf.ca
  • Staff Support: Sophie Wertheimer                 swertheimer@cpf.ca

 

CPF Conference (Edmonton 2020) – Openings to be filled in Spring 2019.

  • Michael Tryon (Chair)                                        mtryon@ab.cpf.ca
  • Nicole Thibault                                                    nthibault@cpf.ca
  • Staff Support: Cathy Stone                                 cstone@cpf.ca

CPF Chapter ‘Operational’ Support

  • Karen Pozniak (Chair)                                        sk.ed@sasktel.net
  • Susan Brims (AB)                                                sbrims@ab.cpf.ca
  • Rowan Burdge (BC)                                            outreach@cpf.bc.ca
  • Nicole Thibault                                                    nthibault@cpf.ca
  • Staff Support: Nicole Redford                          nredford@cpf.ca

WOULD YOU LIKE TO
ADVERTISE WITH US?

Learn More